Part 107 prep costs anywhere from $15 for a practice question bank to $299 for a full video course, as listed on each seller’s own page on October 25, 2026. Most options are one-off payments with lifetime access, and most full courses offer some kind of pass guarantee with conditions attached. The table below puts eight options side by side, including ours, so you can pick on facts rather than adverts.
We sell one of the options in this table (Airworthy Prep). We call the other sellers Competitor A to G rather than naming them. We have tried to describe every product, ours included, only by what its own sales page says. Prices change often, especially during sales, so check the seller’s page before you buy.
The comparison table
All facts are from each seller’s own public page, checked October 25, 2026. “Not stated” means we could not find it on that page, not that the product lacks it.
| Product | Price (USD) | Payment | Access | Practice questions | Explanations | Video lessons | Pass guarantee |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Competitor A (video course) | $159 shown, beside a $249 price | One-off | Lifetime | 300+ in 20 quizzes, plus unlimited practice exams | Yes | Yes, 200+ videos | Yes: refund plus $175 if you fail (their terms apply), and a 30-day money-back |
| Competitor B (video course) | $199 | One-off | Lifetime | Not stated (5 full-length practice tests) | Not stated | Yes | Yes: course refund if you fail, if you finish all modules, score 85%+ on their final exam and ask within 90 days |
| Competitor C (video course) | $147 shown, beside a $197 price | One-off (also part of a $97 a month all-courses membership) | Lifetime | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, about 80 lessons | No pass guarantee; 14-day money-back |
| Competitor D (video course) | $299 (a $159 sale banner was also showing) | One-off, payment plans offered | Lifetime | 400+, unlimited practice exams | Yes | Yes, 80+ lessons | Yes: course refund plus $175 if you fail after scoring 85%+ on 3 practice exams |
| Competitor E (practice test, or full course) | $15 (questions only); full course $149 | One-off | Practice test 2 months; course lifetime | 335 | Not stated | Practice test no; course yes | Course: refunds course and test fee on a first fail. Practice test: refund within 30 days if only 1 test taken |
| Competitor F (video course) | $129 | One-off | Lifetime, free updates | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes: money back if you fail within 1 year of buying, and a 30-day refund |
| Competitor G (question bank) | $69 (also a $14.99 a month plan) | One-off or monthly | Lifetime (one-off) | 470+, plus flashcards | Yes | No (short lessons with audio) | Yes: $69 back plus $175 if you fail, after finishing the course and scoring 85%+ on 3 practice exams in the 30 days before |
| Airworthy Prep, Part 107 | $29 | One-off | 12 months | 449 | Yes, with the FAA source for every answer | No | Yes: full refund if you complete 90% of the question bank and still fail (terms) |
Notes on the table:
- “Shown beside” prices. Competitors A, C and D showed two prices on October 25, 2026, which usually means a sale. We list what the page showed. The price at checkout is the one that counts.
- $175 in guarantees. Several guarantees add $175, which matches the test fee that testing centers list for FAA knowledge tests (see how much the Part 107 test costs).
- Guarantee conditions differ a lot. Some need a final exam score, some need three practice exams over 85%, some need you to claim within a set time. Read the terms before you rely on one.
- Question counts are the sellers’ own figures. “Not stated” means the page did not give a number.
What we are, and what we are not
To be plain about our own product:
- No video lessons. If you learn best by watching someone explain sectional charts, a video course from the table will suit you better.
- What you get: 449 original practice questions (as of October 25, 2026), an explanation after every answer that cites the FAA page it comes from, unlimited full 60-question, 2-hour mock tests weighted like the real test, and chart questions cut from current FAA sectional charts.
- Access is 12 months, not lifetime. Most people take the test within weeks, but if you want a course to keep for years, the lifetime options above fit that better.
- Original questions only. We do not claim to have real FAA test questions, and you should be wary of anyone who does.
- Not affiliated with the FAA. Nobody in this table is the FAA. The FAA’s own study materials are free (see below).
How to choose
The right pick depends on how you learn and what you already know.
- You are new to aviation and like video: a full course with video lessons (Competitors A, B, C, D and F, or E’s full course) teaches the material from scratch.
- You have read the FAA study guide and want test practice: a question bank with explanations (Competitor G, Competitor E’s practice test, Airworthy Prep) is cheaper and more focused.
- You want a guarantee: compare the conditions, not just the headline. A guarantee that needs three practice exams over 85% is a different promise from one that only needs you to finish the material.
- Budget is tight: the FAA’s own materials cost nothing. Some people pass with them alone.
Whatever you buy, check that it covers the October 26, 2026 change: the FAA says the test from that date “will include image-based questions not found in the test supplements” (Airman Testing Community Advisory, September 2026 Special Edition, p. 6). Our guide to the October 2026 changes explains what that means.
The free FAA materials
You can study for Part 107 without paying anyone except the testing center:
- Remote Pilot Study Guide, FAA-G-8082-22
- Remote Pilot Airman Certification Standards, FAA-S-ACS-10B, the FAA’s list of what the test covers
- UAG sample questions, published by the FAA
- Airman Knowledge Testing Supplement, FAA-CT-8080-2H, the charts and figures book
- 14 CFR part 107, the rules themselves
A paid product saves you time by organizing this material and testing you on it. It does not contain anything the FAA keeps secret.
How hard is the test?
In calendar year 2025 the FAA recorded 73,914 Part 107 (UAG) knowledge tests, with a pass rate of 82.96% and an average score of 79.31% (FAA 2025 Airman Knowledge Test statistics). The test has 60 questions, 2 hours, and a 70% pass mark (FAA Airman Knowledge Testing Matrix, p. 15).
That FAA pass rate is the only pass rate in this guide we can source. Some sellers quote their own pass rates; those are their claims, and the FAA does not publish pass rates by prep provider.
Regulations is now 48% of the test (PSI UAG Applicant Information Bulletin, effective September 29, 2025, p. 4), so whatever you use, make sure it weights the rules heavily. Our Part 107 test format guide has the full breakdown, and the regulations topic page is a good place to start.
Try before you buy
Most sellers offer a free sample. Ours is a free 10-question Part 107 mock with no sign-up, scored by test area, so you can see the question style and explanations before spending anything.
Common questions
What is the best Part 107 practice test?
It depends on how you learn. Video courses suit beginners; question banks with explanations suit people who have read the FAA study guide. Compare price, access length and guarantee conditions in the table above.
How much should Part 107 prep cost?
On October 25, 2026, the options above ranged from $15 (a practice question bank) to $299 (a full video course list price). The FAA’s own study materials are free.
Do I need a paid course to pass Part 107?
No. The FAA does not require any course for the initial test, and its study guide, ACS and sample questions are free. A course or practice test is optional.
Are any of these the real FAA questions?
The FAA publishes sample questions, but not its live test bank. Treat any claim of “real test questions” with caution. Our questions are original and cite the FAA source for each answer.
Do pass guarantees cover the $175 test fee?
Some do. In the table, Competitors A and D, Competitor E’s full course and Competitor G mention covering the test fee as well as the course price, each with its own conditions. Ours refunds the course price only.